Lexington Farmer's Market

Event Date:
Jun 6, 2020
Event Time: 
Saturday 10:00am - 1:00pm
Event Description:

This week's market is the Lexington Farmers' Market, located on Route 42 in Lexington, NY in the Lexington Municipal Building Pavilion.

The Lexington Farmers Market opens on Saturday, May 23 in 2020 and runs every other Saturday through October 24, from 10 am - 1 pm.

2020 dates this year are May 23, June 6, 20; July 4, 18; Aug. 1, 15, 29; Sept. 12, 26; Oct. 10, 24. Late Holiday Farm & Gift Market December 5th.

Products: Goods include craft beer from West Kill Brewing; local produce and fruit, maple syrup and maple products, berries, honey, beef, pastured poultry, pork, lamb, eggs, mushrooms, conventional and organic produce, foraged greens with cooking tips, garlic, jams, chutneys and value-added products, herbal soaps & sundries.

Pure Catskills Vendors:
Heather Ridge Farm
JJF Black Angus Cattle
RSK Farm
Story Farms

Other Vendors Include:

Bulich Mushroom Farm
Ellementals– Herbal Soaps & Sundries
Harpersfield Cheese
Maple Hill Farm
Newton Farm
North Settlement Natural
West Kill Brewing, LLC

Features: Covered: rain or shine. Free. No dogs under pavilion. Special events planned. Guest artists and artisans welcome for scheduled appearances. Contact the market manager.

Directions: From Prattsville east or Hunter west on 23A to Route 42 in Lexington. Route 42 goes through the hamlet and turns left to cross the Schoharie and right again towards Shandaken. Approximately 3 miles from 23A is the Lexington Municipal Building. We meet under the pavilion on the grounds. From Route 28, turn on Route 42, and about 13 miles on.

Questions? Contact Jo Ellen Schermerhorn supervisor@lexingtonny.com

(518) 989-6476 x107

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Saturday, June 6, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Organization: 
Lexington Farmer's Market
First Name: 
Jo Ellen
Last Name: 
Schermerhorn
Sponsor Phone: 
(518) 989-6476 x107
hh