Pakatakan Farmers’ Market

Event Date:
May 22, 2021
Event Time: 
Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm
Event Description:

Pakatakan Farmers' Market, celebrating its 30th year, and is located at the historic Round Barn on Route 30 in Halcottsville, NY (approximately 5 miles north of Arkville/Margaretville), and runs every Saturday  May 15th until October 9th, from 9 am-1 pm.

The season extension is from October 16th until November 27th - the Annual Holiday Market from 10am-1pm.

Please observe social distancing. All safety protocols as determined by NY State Ag+Markets are followed for the safety of our market producers, staff and customers.

Since its inception in 1991, the market has consistently been a popular shopping and socializing spot for local residents, weekenders and even celebrities from near and far.

Among the many products featured at the market (depending on the season) are goods that are grown on local, organic and sustainable farms and crate farms. Items offered include: pasture-raised meats, trout, cheeses, breads as well as bedding plants for your garden and patio. Artisans also sell jewelry, soaps, quilts, wool, wood products and more.

The market is a great place to enjoy breakfast or brunch, as there are many food vendors and picnic tables. The Pakatakan Farmers’ Market is held rain or shine. Out of consideration for everyone, dogs are not allowed at the market. As always, admission is free.

For weekly market info sign up for the PFM newsletter at roundbarnmarket.org and follow us on Facebook.

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Saturday, May 22, 2021
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Saturday, September 4, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Saturday, September 25, 2021
Saturday, October 2, 2021
Saturday, October 9, 2021
  • Barkaboom Farm
  • BuddhaPesto
  • Catskill Fungi  
  • Delaware River Solar
  • Don Osmer Woodworking
  • Eero’s Pizza
  • Elder Sisters Apothecary
  • Handmade with Love by Lisa Scalf
  • Heller Farms
  • Harpersfield Cheese - Brovetto Dairy and Cheese House LLC
  • Locust Grove Soap Co.
  • Lucky Clover Artisanal Bakery
  • Meredith’s Breads
  • Mulligan Creek Acres
  • Mulligan Creek Acres Eatery
  • Ooh Fudge it
  • Patria Gardens
  • Pika’s Farm Table
  • Silvertop Farm
  • Stone & Thistle Farm
  • Tea Thyme Herb & Fruit Farm
  • The Studio of Neil Powell
  • Township Valley Farm
  • Two Stones Farm
Organization: 
Pakatakan Farmers’ Market
Sponsor Phone: 
(845) 586-3326
hh